Take your career to the next level with a professional certification.
Registration is now open for fall classes. See the dates and times for each class below.
NEW! WA State Bail Enforcement Agency Prelicense Course
Upon completion, the student will have fulfilled most requirements to apply for a Washington State Bail Enforcement Agent license. They will need to apply for a Conceal Pistol License and complete fingerprinting with the state. A state exam and application filing fee is also required. This course covers all required training including Civil and Criminal law, procedures for field operations, certification in ASP Handcuffing, ASP Baton, ASP Tactical Flashlight and Tactical Techniques, SABRE Law Enforcement Aerosol Projectors and Oleoresin Capsicum Spray certification, and Taser/Axon M26, X26, X26p, X2, Taser 7. Basic Firearm safety. CJTC Firearm certification is NOT covered. Refer given to CJTC Firearm Instructor for completion which is required if student chooses to carry. Instructor: Jennifer Hedge.
CANCELLED - Sep 23-26 M – Th 9:00am – 5:00pm FTC 108 Code 30316 Course CS 249A $670
CANCELLED - Dec 2-5M – Th9:00am – 5:00pmFTC 108 Code 30317 Course CS 249B $670
Flagger Training & Certification
You learn professional flagging techniques and proper work zone set-up in accordance with standards and guidelines of the Federal Manual on Uniform Traffic Control Devices (MUTCD), Washington State Department of Transportation, and the Department of Labor and Industries Washington Administrative Code pertaining to flagging and temporary traffic control. Students passing the demonstration portion and 50-question exam will receive the Washington State Flagger Certification Card accepted in Washington, Oregon, Idaho, and Montana, and the American Traffic Safety Services Association (ATSSA) National Flagger Certification Card accepted in most other states. Course includes references to the ATSSA flagging workbook, MUTCD, workshops, flagging demonstration, video, and PowerPoint presentation. Successful completion of course certifies you for a period of three years. You must be 18 years of age to receive certification. Bring a pencil/pen to class. Refunds given if you withdraw at least 24 hours prior to the start of class. Instructor: Rich Bunker. Cost is $85.
Sa 8:00am – 5:00pm FTC 108
Oct 2 Code 30422 Course CE 200A
Nov 13 Code 30433 Course CE 200B
Dec 4 Code 30424 Course CE 200C
Jan 8 Code 12183 Course CE 200D
First Aid & CPR Certifications
The First Aid/CPR/AED class covers bleeding control, seizures, epi-pen use, allergic reactions, broken bones, choking, poisoning, CPR for adults, children and infants, and other life-threatening emergencies. Learn how to use AED (automated external defibrillator). Upon completion, you will receive a First Aid/CPR/AED certification card valid for two years. Refunds given if you withdraw at least 24 hours prior to the start of class. Instructor: Chris Layton. Cost is $75.
Sa 8:30am – 4:00pm FTC 110
Sep 11 Code 31141 Course CE 207A
Oct 9 Code 31142 Course CE 207B
Nov 20 Code 31143 Course CE 207C
How to Register
In-person registration is not currently available. By order of the governor, Centralia College offices are closed to the public.
Register by phone using a credit card at 360-623-8940.
Fax your registration form with credit card information to 360-330-7106.