skip to content

Faculty

Dr. Ruby Nagelkerke (1996)
Professor - Chemistry, Mathematics
B.A., Simon Fraser University , Burnaby, B.C.;  Ph.D., Queen's University, Ontario, CA
Office: NSC 318h
Phone: (360) 736-9391 ext. 333
E-mail: RNagelkerke@centralia.edu

Dr. Lisa Carlson (1999)
Associate Professor - Biology, Botany, Environmental Science
B.A., Macalester College , St. Paul, MN;  M.S., University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA; Ph.D. , University of Washington, Seattle, WA
Office: NSC 318c
Phone: (360) 736-9391 ext. 324
E-mail: lcarlson@centralia.edu

Dr. Karen Knutsen (2003)
Associate Professor - Chemistry, Mathematics
B.A., Linfield College, McMinnville, OR ;   Ph.D., University of Colorado,. Boulder, CO
Office: NSC 318g
Phone: (360) 736-9391 ext. 300
E-mail: KKnutsen@centralia.edu

Mr. Michael Threapleton (2004)
Associate Professor - Physics, Engineering, Mathematics
B.S., University of Leeds , Leeds, England ;  M.S., University of Sheffield, Sheffield, England
Office: NSC 318d
Phone: (360) 736-9391 ext. 406
E-mail: MThreapleton@centralia.edu

Mr. Patrick Pringle (2005)
Associate Professor - Earth Sciences, Environmental Science
B.S., University of Akron , Akron, Ohio ;  M.S., University of Akron, Akron, Ohio
Office: NSC 318d
Phone: (360) 736-9391 ext. 550
E-mail: PPringle@centralia.edu

Dr. Steve Norton (2006)
Associate Professor - Biology, Anatomy & Physiology, Microbiology, Environmental Science
B.A., Harvard University , Cambridge, MA ; M.A., University of California at Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA ; Ph.D., University of California at Santa Barbara , Santa Barbara, CA
Office: NSC 318e
Phone: (360) 736-9391 ext. 261
E-mail: SNorton@centralia.edu

Science Faculty

Lisa Carlson
Ruby Nagelkerke


Lisa at Bloody Run Cr.
Lisa Carlson


Steve Norton @ Rainier
Karen Knutsen


Steven Norton at Rainier
Michael Threapleton

Steve Norton @ Rainier
Pat Pringle


Steven Norton at Rainier
Steve Norton