skip to content

Faculty

Dr. Ruby Nagelkerke (1996)
Professor - Chemistry, Mathematics
B.S. Co-op Ed, Simon Fraser University, B.C., Can.;  Ph.D., Queen's University, Ontario, Can.
Office: WSC 318H
360-623-8557
Ruby.Nagelkerke@centralia.edu

Dr. Lisa Carlson (1999)
Professor - Biology, Botany, Environmental Science
B.S., Macalester College , St. Paul, MN;  M.S., University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA; Ph.D. , University of Washington, Seattle
Office: WSC 318C
360-623-8370
lisa.carlson@centralia.edu

Mr. Michael Threapleton (2004)
Associate Professor - Physics, Engineering, Mathematics
B.S., University of Leeds , Leeds, England ;  M.S., University of Sheffield, Sheffield, England
Office: WSC 318D
360-623-8634
Michael.Threapleton@centralia.edu

Mr. Patrick Pringle (2005)
Associate Professor - Earth Sciences, Environmental Science
B.S., University of Akron , Akron, Ohio ;  M.S., University of Akron, Akron, Ohio
Office: WSC 318D
360-623-8634
Patrick.Pringle@centralia.edu

Dr. Steve Norton (2006)
Associate Professor - Biology, Anatomy & Physiology, Microbiology, Environmental Science
B.S., Harvard University , Cambridge, MA ; M.S., University of California at Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA ; Ph.D., University of California at Santa Barbara , Santa Barbara, CA
Office: WSC 318E
360-623-8654
Stephen.Norton@centralia.edu

Karen Goodwin (2012)
Associate Professor - Chemistry
B.S., M.S, California State University, Sacramento, CA  
Office: WSC 318G
360-623-8417
karen.goodwin@centralia.edu

Dr. Kelsea Jewell (2014)
Assistant Professor - Biology, Nutrition
B.S., Scripps College; Claremont, CA ; M.S., University of Wisconsin La Crosse ; Ph.D., University of Wisconsin Madison
Office: WSC 318B
360-623-8448
kelsea.jewell@centralia.edu